Once Upon A Time @ Bridge Road

Posted on Updated on

I was encouraged to walk along Bridge Road in Melbourne. There were tons of stores for the avid window-shopper and if you’re lucky, you might just even walk into unexpected “Sale Events” in numerous places. As I had made arrangements to meet my BFF at Victoria Gardens Mall I thought it was a good opportunity for a leisurely walk from Bridge Road to the mall. Yup, I was still in combat-hiking mode… in flip-flops!

The main feature of Bridge Road was not about the various stores that lined along both sides of the street, but rather the unique stories of the stores’ “past liives”:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Isn’t such documentation simply outstanding? I mean, how many cities in the world even bother with such information?

Image

Image

Image

Image

This reincarnation is rather cute, dont’cha think? LOL!

Image

Image

Cleaned up pretty good! Gorgeous iron work…

 Image

Image

It would’ve been cuter if the store actually carried Coach handbags 🙂

Sad to say my pictorial journey on Bridge Road ended here. Why?

The steady drizzle had grown steadily into a full-on shower and I had to duck somewhere for cover.

Or, you could also blame the huge “Sale” sign hung at the Country Road shop I happened to glance at while sprinting for cover 🙂

Leave a Reply

