Periscope Up!

Posted on Updated on

I didn’t think it was possible to sit for 10 hours working on a project that started out on a “whim.” The numerous visits to art bazaars last month may have given a huge boost in the creative department (ya think?) and planted a seed of the possibility of running a booth at the bazaar in the near future…

After gathering my supplies of felt, stuffing, etc., I hunched down at the dining table and commenced my manic work pace… which I unintentionally fell into.

So much so that the familiar phrase of “what’s for dinner” echoes from the other end of the house.

What? It’s time for dinner already? (the mind boggles at the time wormhole I must’ve been sucked into)

Together with my super creative & insanely talented mum, we’ve begun our ground work for the debut of our blood, sweat & more sweat:

Image

Coin purses by oBasan – front view
(ie my Mum’s specialty)

 

Image

oBasan coin purses – back view

On a scale of Beginner to Expert, my mum sits on “Legendary”. She can turn scraps of cloth into well-thought products. Needless to say, I’ve got my stash of a few oBasan originals 🙂

My sewing skills are nowhere near oBasan’s, but I guess my basics are okay enough to work on one of the world’s most sewing-friendly material – Felt.

Image

Wallet – entirely out of felt

Image

Image

Still working on my product range, but I have done quite a bit of merchandise during the past week.

S-T-R-E-T-C-Hing my back, shoulders… and everything else that has been cramped in the same position for the past 6 hours or so…

…and right back into production mode – DIVE! DIVE! DIVE!

One thought on “Periscope Up!

    pillowsalamode said:
    June 3, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    These are fabulous!

Leave a Reply

