“Wingardium Leviosa to Melbourne”

Posted on Updated on

Image
Waiting for the boarding announcement 🙂

One of my dream careers would be traveling by air to places I’ve been/ never been too, blog about them and get paid for it 🙂 … perhaps the stars are in the process of aligning themselves!

I’ve been bogged down with current project since my return from Melbourne earlier this month, and I thought it was high time I revisited the experience to absorb the inspiration and rejuvenating chi just by looking at captured memories.

Image
Settle down folks! Let’s get to know our new travel buddy.

It was one of the newer A330 planes and somehow I didn’t feel cramped in my seat. Despite being a full flight to Melbourne, the “canned” feeling was not as palpable as The Other Low Cost Airline That Shall Not Be Named. After figuring out the navigation menu on the screen, I almost squealed in delight to see one of my fav TV dramas available for my viewing pleasure! YEE-ESSs!

Image
Supper!

Two hours into our flight, the food cart emerged and mouth-watering aroma filled the cabin very quickly. Darn, I just had a chicken pie at the Terminal prior to boarding. Hmmm, I’ll save that Hershey for later. Much later.

Quick status check: 5 episodes of The Closer available. 5 more hours to reach Melbourne.

I’m all set 🙂

2 thoughts on ““Wingardium Leviosa to Melbourne”

    Just A Simple Guy said:
    June 28, 2013 at 11:36 am

    Looking forward to your write up. It been a long time since I been to Melbourne. Guess it would have changed a lot since the early 1990’s.

      chom2 responded:
      June 28, 2013 at 12:04 pm

      Thanks for dropping by! I shall endeavor to justifiably spread my love for this gem of a city 😊❤

Leave a Reply

